Medical Education Clerkship Coordinators of Obstetrics and Gynecology (MECCOG) has been recognized by the Association of Professors of Gynecology and Obstetrics (APGO) as a committee of the association. The mission of MECCOG is to facilitate and promote professionalism and continued dedication to undergraduate medical education among clerkship coordinators for women’s health.

Do you have a Clerkship Coordinator?
The APGO Board of Directors has approved a change in the dues structure for APGO Member and Institutional Departments. As of July 1, 2012, all APGO Member and Institutional Department dues will include one membership for their (non-MD) clerkship coordinator/ administrator. The name of the official clerkship coordinator/ administrator will be submitted by the Department Chair to APGO on their membership renewal form. APGO recognizes the importance of this position within departments of ob-gyn and we are pleased to be able to provide this added value to a departmental membership.

Coordinators can remain up-to-date by becoming a member of the MECCOG Google Group:

Email address:

MECCOG Committee

L. Renata Vicari, Chair
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center

Lisa Kellett
University of Hawaii

Rebecca Slattery
Johns Hopkins University

Dawn Watson
Ohio State University Medical Center

Faculty Advisors:
Susan Cox, MD
University of Texas-Austin Dell Medical School

Nancy Hueppchen, MD, MSc
Johns Hopkins University

Peter Marcus, MD
Bridgeport Hospital

Molly Georgakis
APGO Executive Director