Pfizer Women's Health Curriculum Development Award

This award will not be funded this year (2005-2006). If you prepared a proposal for this award, please apply for one of the other five awards before the deadline of October 1, 2005. Thank you.

This $15,000 award funds a significant women's health curricular development project, focused at the undergraduate level, by faculty members within a department of obstetrics and gynecology at an accredited medical school in the U.S. or Canada. Application Deadline: October 1.

CLick to obtain a brochure outlining the application procedure, selection criteria and reporting requirements.

Past APGO/Pfizer Award Recipients

2001: Garland D. Anderson, MD
University of Texas Medical Branch-Galveston
"Managing Menopause – Creating Competence through Coordinated Primary Care Education in Five Different Departments in the Third-Year Medical School Curriculum"

2002: Paula Hillard, MD
University of Cincinnati College of Medicine
"Assessing the Integration of Women's Health and Gender-Specific Medicine into the Medical School Curriculum: A Review of Selected Examinations"

2003: Gina M. Anderson, MD
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas
Dallas, TX
"Women's Sexual Health: Development of a Web-based Clinical Curriculum for Medical Students"

2004: Andrew R. LaBarbera, PhD
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH
"Interactive Web-Based Learning Module in Human Reproduction"

2005: Sonya S. Erickson, MD
University of Colorado Health Sciences Center
Denver, CO
"Development of Women's Health Education Modules for Application Across the Medical School Curriculum: An Interdisciplinary Retreat"